A weekend in Gothenburg

(Originally posted 2015-03-04)

Home again after an extended weekend in Gothenburg, shooting horses. No, wait! Not like that! I mean taking pictures of horses and some other things.

We stayed at the Gothia Towers hotel, right next to the venue where Gothenburg Horse Show is held. This hotel is famous for their King Size, a shrimp sandwich. Okay, calling it a ‘shrimp sandwich’ is like calling a Ferrari ‘a car’. We managed to eat a couple of those.

If I had done my homework (i.e checked with friends in Gothenburg) I could have had the chance to shoot some derby as well. I knew that there were a couple of games during the weekend, but I mean what are the chances of a game in Gothenburg on the weekend I’m visiting? As it turned out very big, if not overwhelming. Dock City Rollers were playing Harbor Girls Hamburg at a venue 150 meters from the hotel! And I didn’t find out until later that evening.

(No, neither the dog nor the snake were part of the Horse Show event…)

To see more of my photos, please visit my Facebook page here.

Leave a comment